When Creating JT files on save, when working with TeamCenter (TCIN), and the JT files are not created asynchronous by the dispatcher, but directly on the users PC when saving the part, there is a translation log file written to user NX temp dir.
This log file is not deleted after the translation, nor after some time, and this way a large number of log files can build up over time.
Is there a way to prevent this from happening.
When you change the the tessUG.config files that is used by the user (see one of the log files, which tessUG.config is used). In here you will find the line:
LogReporting = "ERROR,WARNING,INFO"
If you change this to:
LogReporting = " "
No log files will be created.
One side note:
There are never any log file created, so also not when there is an error. In this case you would have to turn on again.
LogReporting = "ERROR"
When this is set. Even when there is no Error in the JT translation, still a log file is created.
So only way to fully prevent a log file from being created, is using " " as a value, other options always create a log file, with the info requested:"ERROR", "WARNING" and "INFO", even is there is nothing to report.
OS Version: n/a