After changing the customer default for the default container in Teamcenter Integration this is not used when NX is next started.
Once NX has been used the default container is stored in the registry key
One solution is to delete this registry key before changing the customer default and when NX is next started the customer default will be used by NX.
Alternatively the registry key value can be updated interactively in NX by right clicking on the folder in the Teamcenter navigator and selecting "Make Default Container"
Notes and References
OS Version: 764SP1