Performing Save As on a part is forcing a create of a separate Item/Item
Revision for draft. This is not preferred by the user since the part is defined
as a separate view in its assembly's draft file.
The setting "Automatically revise or copy drawings that use the selected 3D document" in Solid Edge Options/Manage page needs to be disabled in order to not create a new Item/Item Rev/Draft.
Notes and References
OS Version: 1064