On dialog box Title Bars, NX has the 'gear' wheel icon which allows users to save the configuration of the dialog box. How can these 'Saved Favorites' be deleted?
All Favorite manipulation is done by using the operating system commands. Each Favorite is stored in a directory named Favorites. Either at UGII_SITE_DIR, UGII_GROUP_DIR, UGII_USER_DIR, or the default location for dialog memory.
The user can move Favorites from directory to directory (Site to Group to User), rename a Favorite, or delete a Favorite. Restart NX and the new organization for Favorites will be shown.
To determine the exact location of these 'Saved Favorite' folders, search the NX Log file for the word 'favorite'. Users can also search the local hard drive for a 'Favorites' folder. Once the folder is located, the desired favorite can be deleted using Windows Explorer.
Notes and References
OS Version: n/a