Why can I still press the ‘Install Desktop Connector’ button after it has been installed?
Within Teamcenter Share, you have the option to press the Install button even after you’ve already installed the Desktop Connector
Once the Desktop Connector is installed, there is no need to install it again even though the ‘Install’ button will still be available on your home screen. If pressed and the installation begins again, it will not install the connector again, but instead will give you an option to Uninstall. If you have any questions or issues not addressed by this article, please work with the Support Engineer assigned to your Support Case – or if you have not yet reached out to our Technical Support team you can do so via Siemens Software Support Center: Open a Support Case.